Newsletter subscribe

PSL 2017, Results

Match 6 Result : Peshawar Zalmi Wins Low Scoring Thriller against Lahore Qalandars

Peshawar Zalmi wins against Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2017
Posted: February 13, 2017 at 7:13 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)

Peshawar Zalmi won their 2nd and PSL 2017’s sixth match against Lahore Qalandars Despite a tremendous fightback by Lahore Qalandars after getting all out for Tournament’s lowest score of 59 runs.


The sixth match of Pakistan Super League proved to be a nightmare for Lahore Qalandars. It was raining in Dubai since quite a few days. This day again there was a slight rain. Probably due to the rain effect, Peshawar Zalmi chose to bowl first. The Spinners of Peshawar Zalmi used the conditions very well. The first blow to Lahore Qalandars was in the form of Brandon McCullum when Muhammad Asghar bowled him out on zero. Jason Roy was dismissed by Hasan Ali.

Read more : Karachi Fails to Impress again,Quetta Gladiators Win by 7 Wickets

Hassan Ali got 2 more major success when he dismissed Umar Akmal and Grant Eliott. Both Lahore Qalandars batsmen were unable to put any runs on scoreboard. Fakhar Zaman and Muhammad Rizwan shown some resistance against poweful bowling of Peshawar Zalmi. These two players were only players who scored runs in double figures. Muhammad Rizwan was soon dismissed by Wahab Riaz. He scored 11 runs.

Sunil Naraine also became victim of ruthless bowling of Peshawar Zalmi and made 2 runs before getting dismissed by Muhammad Hafeez. Sohail Tanvir was run our by Chris Jordan. Bilawal Bhatti was bowled by Shahid Afridi. Fakhar Zaman’s batting came to an end when Jordan dismissed him at 33. The Last batsman of Lahore Qalandars Muhammad Irfan Junior was dismissed by Jordan.

Lahore Qalandars was able to score 59 runs which is the lowest score in the PSL T20 History.

Peshawar Zalmi also struggled in their run chase. The opening partnership was broken when Dawid Malan was dismissed by Sohail Tanvir in the second over.

Peshawar Zalmi struggled alot and at one time it seem they could’t face the resistance by Yasir Shah and Sunil Naraine. But Eion Morgan and Shahid Afridi’s 23 and 13 runs respectively.

Shahid Afridi was dismissed by Sunil Naraine. Eion Morgan was dismissed by Yasir Shah. Yasir Shah also taken wickets of Sohaib Maqsood and Darren Sammy. Chris Jordan and Wahab Riaz faced strict attack from Lahore Qalandar Bowlers but was managed to escape victorious as they chased total of 59 runs.

The epic match ended with a victory for Peshawar Zalmi. This was the 2nd victory for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2017 that raised them on top of PSL Points Table

Comments (0)

write a comment

Name E-mail Website

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.